The Management structure of the National Telford Institute consists of a Director and a Management Committee composed of the Directors and Deputy Directors of the three Regional partnerships (maximum 2 members from each Partnership) and co-opted advisory members drawn from industry and non-governmental organisations having interests in Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering. An International Advisory Board drawn from the International Advisory Boards of the Partnership provides an external perspective.

The current membership of the National Telford Institute Management Committee is:

Professor P A Davies (Director) (

Professor A Usmani and Professor G Pender (ERPem)

Professor S Wheeler, Professor N Bicanic and Professor W Sloan (GRP)

Prof M R Jones, Dr A Ivanovic and Professor V Nikora (NRP)

Dr B Shepherd (Energy Technology Partnership)

Mr N Goody (Scottish Environmental Protection Agency)